Pink Line Metro route, timing, stations. Everthing you need to know.

When Delhi Metro Phase III development started, Pink line metro route or line 7 was the first line, to begin with.  This is the longest line on the system with covering up to 58.5 km starting from Majlis Park to Shiv Vihar total consisting of 38 metro stations.

If seen on the map this pink line metro route forms a “U” on the map and in the near future if further development took place under Phase III, then we may see the “U” becoming “O”.

Delhi Metro Pink Line Stations.

Sr. No Station Type
01 Mukundpur Depot Interchange (Magneta Line)
02 Majlis Park Interchange (Magneta Line)
03 Azadpur Interchange (Yellow Line)
04 Shalimar Bagh Normal
05 Netaji Subhash Place Interchange (Red Line)
06 Shakurpur Normal
07 Punjabi Bagh West Interchange (Green Line)
08 ESI Hospital Normal
09 Rajouri Garden Interchange (Blue Line)
10 Maya Puri Normal
11 Nariana Vihar Normal
12 Delhi Cantt Normal
13 Durgabai Deshmukh South Campus Interchange (Orange Line)
14 Sir Vishweshwaraiah Moti Bagh Normal
15 Bhikaji Cama Place Normal
16 Sarojini Nagar Normal
17 INA Interchange (Yellow Line)
18 South Extension Normal
19 Lajpat Nagar Interchange (Violet Line)
20 Vinobapuri Normal
21 Ashram Normal
22 Hazrat Nizamuddin Normal
23 Mayur Vihar – I Interchange (Blue Line)
24 Mayur Vihar Pocket – 1 Normal
25 Trilok Puri Sanjay Lake Normal
26 Vinod Nagar East Normal
27 Vinod Nagar Normal
28 IP Extension Normal
29 Anand Vihar Interchange (Blue Line)
30 Karkarduma Interchange (Blue Line)
31 Karkarduma Court Normal
32 Krishna Nagar Normal
33 East Azad Nagar Normal
34 Welcome Interchange (Red Line)
35 Jaffrabad Normal
36 Maujpur Normal
37 Gokul Puri Normal
38 Johri Enclave Normal
39 Shiv Vihar Normal

Pink Line Metro, areas under construction.

Though this metro line forms a complete “U” on the map, it is technically not possible for someone to go directly from Majlis Park to Shiv Vihar in one go and this is because of the hindrance which causes the rail route to break from Mayur Vihar Pocket 1 to Tirlokpuri.

So, the overall pink line metro works in two sections from Majlis Park to Mayur Vihar Pocket 1 and then from Tirlokpuri to Shiv Vihar.

Pink Line Metro, interconnections, and stations.

This pink line metro has too many interconnections of stations such as Netaji Subhash palace at Redline, Punjabi Bagh West at Green Line, and Rajouri Garden at Blueline. All this line makes it possible for one to travel different locations from everywhere to anywhere.

One of the stations at pink line metro is Dhaula Kuan which is the highest point at a height of 23.6 meters.

pink line metro route

This line also possesses the country’s smallest station ‘Ashram’ with a size of 151.6 meters which is odd against the normal station size of 256 meters.

The total length of this pink line metro route is 58.59 km out of which 39.47 km is elevated and 19.11 km is underground. The 39.47 km consists of 26 stations and 19.11 km consists of 12 underground stations.

Future Scope of Pink line metro.

In the future when phase IV construction begins the line is to be extended from Maujpur-Babarpur to Majlis Park. This way the virtual “U” will be converted into virtual “O”. This way one has not to travel the entire Delhi to go from Majlis Park to Shiv Vihar, he/she simply can cross the Yamuna river and go.

Top Attractions Connected by Pink Line

Attraction Nearest Station Distance from Nearest Station (Km)
Pacific Mall (Sahibabad) Anand Vihar 0.7
Humayun’s Tomb Sarai Kale Khan–Nizamuddin 2.9
Hazrat Nizamuddin Dargah Sarai Kale Khan–Nizamuddin 2.6
Indraprastha Park Sarai Kale Khan–Nizamuddin 1
World Peace Pagoda Sarai Kale Khan–Nizamuddin 1.8
Delhi Haat INA 0
South Ex Market South Extension 0
Lajpat Nagar Central Market Lajpat Nagar 0.6
Sarojini Nagar Market Sarojini Nagar 0.4
Punjabi Bagh Market Punjabi Bagh West 0.7
Rajouri Garden Market Rajouri Garden 0.6
TDI Mall Rajouri Garden 0.4
Coronation Park Majlis Park 2.3

Details of Interchange Stations.

S. No. Interchange Line Gate No. to be opened for Passenger facilitation Nearby Landmark to the gate to be kept open
1 Kashmere Gate Line-1, 2 & 6 Gate No. 7 and 4 to be opened for Passenger facilitation Kashmere Gate Bus stand near Gate No. 7, GT road & Shamnath Marg near Gate No. 4
2 Rajiv Chowk Line-2 & 3 Gate No. 7 Connaught Place A Block near Baba Kharak Singh Marg
3 Inderlok Line-1 & 5 Gate No.-01 Near Big Bazar
Gate No.-05 (Line -5/Green Line) Near Thursday Market Road And Mosque
4 New delhi Line-2 & AEL Gate No.1 Opposite New Delhi Railway Station- Ajmeri Gate Side
Gate No. 5 New Delhi Railway station main exit, Ajmeri Gate side
5 Central secretariat Line-2 & 6 Gate No. 3 Boat Club
6 Sikanderpur Line-2 & RGML Gate No.1 DLF phase II & III
7 Dwarka Sector-21 Line-3 & AEL Gate No.1 D-21, Pacific Mall
8 Kirti Nagar Line-3 & 5 Gate No.1 Near Furniture Market Kirti Nagar
9 Yamuna Bank Line-3 & 4 Gate No.1 Near Metro Station Parking
10 Ashok Park Main Line-5 Gate No.2 Ashok Park Main Colony / Rampura Road
11 Mandi House Line-3 & 6 Gate No.1 Towards Himachal Bhavan
12 Azadpur Line-2 & 7 Gate No. 1 (Line-2/Yellow Line) DMRP Police Station
Gate No. 4 (Line-7/Pink Line) Metro Parking
13 Netaji Subhash Place Line-1 & 7 Gate No.-02 (Line-1 Red Line) Near LOTS store entry gate-01
Gate No.-02 (Line-7 Pink Line) Near D-Mall
14 Rajouri Garden Line-3 & 7 Gate No.1(Line-7/Pink Line) Near Raja Garden Flyover Chowk
Gate No.1(Line-3/Blue Line) MTNL Exchaange Office
15 Dilli Haat- INA Line-2 & 7 Gate No. 2 INA Market and Kashmiri haat.
16 Lajpat Nagar Line-6 & 7 Gate No.1 (Line-6/Violet Line) Metro Parking
Gate No.5 (Line-7/Pink Line) Central Market Lajpat Nagar
17 Janakpuri west Line-3 & 8 Gate No.2 Near Picadilly Hotel
18 Hauzkhas Line 2 & 8 Gate No.1 Sarvpriya Vihar
19 Kalkaji Mandir Line-6 & 8 Gate No.1 (Line-6/Violet Line) Kalka JiMandir, Big Bazar, Cremation Ground Kalkaji
Gate No.4 (Line-8/ Magenta Line) Fire Station Nehru Place, BhairoMandir
20 Botanical Garden Line-3 & 8 Gate No.1 for Entry Captain Vijayant Thapar Marg
Gate No.3 for Exit
21 Anand Vihar Line-4 & 7 Gate No.1 Towards AnandVihar ISBT
22 Karkardooma Line-4 & 7 Gate no.3(Line-7/Pink Line) GD Goenka School Road
Gate No.1(Line-4/Blue ) Main Road (Banquet Hall Side)
23 Welcome Line-1 & 7 Gate No-1 (Red Line) Towards GT road
Gate No-1 (Line-7 /Pink Line) Towards GT road
24 Maujpur Line- 7 Gate No. 3 Near Kardampuri Opposite Vijay Park.
25 Mayur Vihar Line-3 & 7 Gate No.2 (Line-3/Blue Line) Towards Noida Link Road & Towards Pink Line
Gate No. 4(Line-7/Pink Line) Towards Rishabh Public School and AryaSamajMandir.
26 Dwarka Line-3 & 9 Gate No.2 HariVihar, Kakrola Village, NandVihar
27 Noida sec-52 Line-3 & NMRC Gate No.2 Towards Noida Aqua Line
28 Dhaula Kuan Line-7 & AEL Gate No. 1 & 2 Near Sri Venkateswara College And Gate No. – 2- Near SmritiVatika At San Martin Marg

Waqar Khan

Hello, everyone, I am Waqar Khan. I have done my in Computer Science. I love to write about Computer Informational blogs. Before write I did proper research on it. Hope you like our blogs. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *